Oliver's Cornwall
Meg's Page
A few words from our favourite collie

My fans have long been after me to publish a bit about myself, so here goes

Me with some fans at Roundwood Quay
By the Camel Estuary
We've just had tea by Tehidy Woods

I'm Meg the Border Collie.  I'm about 8 years old and I live with Chrissie in Wadebridge.  In the early mornings I usually have a run along the Camel Trail with Chrissie.  She's on her bike but she has a job keeping up with me.  I'm beautifully trained and very well behaved so Chrissie is happy for Jane and Oliver to walk me.  Well, they think they walk me but really I walk them.  I often walk Jane in Wadebridge: up through the woods to Coronation Park and back down through St. Breock and Polmorla.  I'm also a motoring enthusiast, which is why I like Oliver.  He has a Honda Jazz and sometimes he'll let me take him to places like Lanhydrock, Trelissick, Polzeath and the Camel Estuary, the Penrose Estate, the White River Trail, and St. Mawgan.  Here are more photographs of some of the places where I take Jane and Oliver for a walk.  They get plenty of exercise, 4 or 5 miles.  I like to keep trotting on and back so I probably do 10 to 15 miles.  I'm very fit!  If I take Jane and Oliver to any new places to walk I shall post photographs on my page.

Some of my favourite walking places
Fowey River, Lanhydrock
Sea Lock at Pentewan Harbour
Mawgan Porth

and a few more
Me and Jane, Roundwood Quay
St. Mawgan Church
Wheal Martyn China Clay

Introductory Guide
What's New?
Oliver's Cornwall Walking Pages
Museums & Galleries
Holy Sites & Churches
Towns & Villages
Home Page
Contact Me
© Copyright Meg the Border Collie 2016
Page updated 05 October 2016